Bummed Out

Well, I threw together some parts to try out some new coils I made and the  cheater box(portable amp) I purchased from Radio Scrap was dead, didn’t work from the get go. Nada. So it’s back to the store again with something that didn’t work when I got it home. And I was pumped up to see if those coils would perform too. I knew I should have built one instead of buying it. Damn,

While I’m bitchin, There’s a site called Make, has some real cool stuff to get ideas from, EXCEPT- The pages were coded by a MORON. Make blog, and all the other make pages is a KILL PAGE. Locks my computer up solid and the only thing I can do about it is reboot. I just avoid the place now and when I’m at the B&N, I move all their magazines to behind the Linux stuff. Good thing I don’t get there often.

I still ain’t gone down to the harbor freight store yet to buy a couple of their magnifiers for the bench yet. I will get there sooner than later as I’m about out of cutting wheels and saws-all blades. ( cheap or premium, have all the same amount of life in them.) The last bunch of motors I broke down for scrap, really went through them wheels fast. Motors break down fast if you cut the exposed wires off with a wheel and drift the remaining portions out with a punch and hammer or an air hammer. You end up with premium metals and also the cheaper magnetic stuff in different piles, so you can maximize the profit from a load.

I’m itching to get back building some more radios. They sell fast too.

The Tip for today is:

A dry erase board with pens work great for designing circuits. You can get them cheap from the dollar store.

About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

