” THE MIGHTY QUINN ”

Come all without, come all within,
You’ll not see nothing like the mighty Quinn.

Ev’rybody’s building the big ships and the boats,
Some are building monuments,
Others, jotting down notes,
Ev’rybody’s in despair,
Ev’ry girl and boy
But when Quinn the Eskimo gets here,
Ev’rybody’s gonna jump for joy.
Come all without, come all within,
You’ll not see nothing like the mighty Quinn.

I like to do just like the rest, I like my sugar sweet,
But guarding fumes and making haste,
It ain’t my cup of meat.(Mead)
Ev’rybody’s ‘neath the trees,
Feeding pigeons on a limb
But when Quinn the Eskimo gets here,
All the pigeons gonna run to him.
Come all without, come all within,
You’ll not see nothing like the mighty Quinn.

A cat’s meow and a cow’s moo, I can recite ’em all,
Just tell me where it hurts yuh, honey,
And I’ll tell you who to call.
Nobody can get no sleep,
There’s someone on ev’ryone’s toes
But when Quinn the Eskimo gets here,
Ev’rybody’s gonna wanna doze DOSE.
Come all without, come all within,
You’ll not see nothing like the mighty Quinn.

If You didn’t know it all ready, This song is about ACID. I liked it before I knew that and still like it after I got clued in. The youngsters going on now days with their 420… You didn’t invent shit. Find Panama Red on you tube and get a listen. Drugs and alcohol will only get you so far. At 51 most of my friends are dead from either one or a combination of both.

About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ” THE MIGHTY QUINN ”

  1. Pathfinder says:

    Know more than a few good people who were fucked up by their early 40s because they didn’t know when to stop, or couldn’t for a number of reasons.

Leave a Reply

