Finity’s End

I’ve settled on the boats name. Finity’s End. It fits.

Finity’s End and Other Songs of the Station Trade
Off-Centaur Press – 1985 – OCP-45
Out of Print – Company Defunct
Producer: Teri Lee
Sr. Engineer: Jeff Rogers
Engineers: Teri Lee, Scott Prather

“It is not piracy. It is salvage.” –Filk Zombie

Finity’s End is a science fiction novel written by the American science fiction and fantasy author C. J. Cherryh. It is one of Cherryh’s Merchanter novels, set in her Alliance-Union universe, in which humanity has split into three major power blocs: Union, the Merchanter’s Alliance and Earth.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Finity%27s_End

The song

C.J. Cherryh also wrote a song about the story of the Merchanter series, named “Finity’s End” a decade before the novel was published. The song was recorded by the filk musician Leslie Fish and published together with other songs from Cherryh’s universe on an album with the same name in 1985.

The song was reworked into a story of the history of the free software movement in 2007 and released as “Infinite Hands”
under the GPL and other free licenses with permission of Leslie Fish and C. J. Cherryh.

And no law shall bind us or keep us for long,
for infinity’s ours and infinity’s free,
and no company owns us, and no land’s our own,
for Infinite Hands are we.

In other news, I got the confirmation call from the J.O.B. I’m on standby now. It’s part time, but enough to get me out of the woods on all my projects. There will be more post as soon as the weather breaks. My workshop is outside and that plays hell with my projects. I have my eye on a couple of store bought kayaks, one of them will be mine when the money breaks. That will leave more time for the Finity boat project as well allow me to up the quality of the safety equipment for the kayak trip. As This next post can illustrate.

Autopsy says body that of missing Somerset man
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 2:00 am
By Josh Krysak jkrysak@heraldstandard.com

Officials from the Fayette County Coroner’s office have confirmed that a body recovered Saturday in Ohiopyle State Park is that of a Somerset man who went missing at the park on New Year’s Day.

Officials said that an autopsy conducted by forensic pathologist Dr. Cyril Wecht revealed that the human remains found in a tangle of trees near the Youghiogheny River was that of Jeremy Walker.

http://www.heraldstandard.com/news/local_news/autopsy-says-body-that-of-missing-somerset-man/article_916737de-65d1-5187-9cc9-1c7add455b13.html

Well, the water was high back when the individual went missing up there. Folks got to respect that river. If you do a search on Yough river drownings You’ll see. I’m not being heartless here, I feel for the families that have lost loved ones there. That river almost had me a time or two, close calls both times…. This time I going it solo, and I will be prepared. I need this adventure. I been living too boring a life, Shit I ain’t that old yet.

Thats all fer now, Later.

About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Finity's End, Music, Preparations, Sailing, Scow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

