Spring has sprung

Grass is riz, wtf the posies is?

Bought a kayak at Dunhams today. The

Future Beach Mariner 10.4

  • 10’4″ length, weighs 43 lbs.
  • 300 lbs. weight capacity
  • High performance stable multi-channel hull
  • Cockpit console with bottle holder
  • FutureBeachMARINER
  • I’m very happy with it after a short trip down shit crick. This is my kind of POS boat. 206.00 ducats, after tax with a paddle. It’s flat bottom and don’t track for squat, but, that can be worked out with addition of a skeg or rudder. The color has to go and I need to paint the hull below the water line with bed liner. I need a bilge pump for this thing too. I think I’ll camo it above the water line too. I plan on adding a crab claw sail after a rudder. I plan many paddle and sailing trips this season with this Yak.
  • You may surmise I’m back with a vengeance. The new plan is a youtube channel show about survival for the rest of us. shoestring budget style stuff, cause I ain’t made of money and most of my readers aren’t either. We’ll see how this works out. That’s all I got time for now, so keep yer powder dry, till next time.
About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Boats, Kayak. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring has sprung

  1. Sixbears says:

    Good to hear from you. Looking forward to your new efforts.
    Looks like a good little tupperware boat. Krylon makes some decent paint for plastics if you want to do a quick and dirty camo job.

    Our big Sea Eagle 420 worked will for us as a dinghy. It wasn’t cheap, but paid for itself in saved marina fees. Anchoring out is free.

    I’m busy with home projects now. Still in a deep freeze in northern NH.

  2. I figure to do a tiger stripe paint job, instead of that nasty blue color. The idea is to blend in to the banks around here instead of sticking out. Damn, is my arms sore from the little trip I took the other day. That’s what I get for not warming up and stretching out before sledding down the hill and into the water in a hurry. The soreness will fade soon enough and it probably not the last time I jump before looking. The water was higher today than yesterday and I’m to sore to go out. Good to hear the report on the Sea Eagle, I don’t have any experience with them.

Leave a Reply

