Bilge Pump & Misc

I bought the kayak bilge pump this afternoon and tested it out as soon as I got it home. It works like a charm, bailing a 2 gallon bucket in seconds down to almost dry. Things have sure changed over the years, as I can remember when the only option

The Paddlers Bilge Pump features a super-comfortable, easy-grip rubber overmolded handle and a custom high-visibility neon green stock for extra safety. Although not needed or included, a 1" internal diameter hose can be added to the output valve to route water away from your boat.  $19.95

The Paddlers Bilge Pump features a super-comfortable, easy-grip rubber overmolded handle and a custom high-visibility neon green stock for extra safety.
Although not needed or included, a 1″ internal diameter hose can be added to the output valve to route water away from your boat. $19.95

was a bucket, can, and sponge to get the job done. I very pleased with it. Yes, I have seen those self bailing things and they aren’t worth in IMHO. Saturday might be good for a short trip down stream, but the weather is moving into the cooler degrees and I have no patience for paddling in below the 50 degree weather with a chance of snow.  I also picked up a knife sharpener and some “S” biners. Though not very strong, those biners are handy.  I need to add the before pic of the yak here.

ugly blue kayak

ugly blue kayak

It will look some better after some paint is applied. It looks small with my big self sitting in it.

The water is up and 43.9 degrees F cool. I’ll feel some better when it is more near 60 F. Later, Dragon out.

About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Kayak, Mods, Preparations, River Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bilge Pump & Misc

  1. payday says:

    Very good blog post. I certainly love this website. Keep writing!

  2. www says:

    We stumbled over here coming from a different web
    page and thought I might as well check thjings out.
    I likie what I see so now i aam following you. Look forward to looking overr your web page repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

