Changing Up

I’m looking for a new job as the old one went away. I was also owed 400 bucks and I do not see it working out very soon. Well, Karma is a bitch. So I can almost feel sorry for the individual. Almost.

Changing up from boom-sticks and thunder to lightning.  Here i have to say thanks to folks who shared links to me for the various electronic schematics and vids.  I would love to give the due credit, but can’t remember who shared what. I am indebted to those who did share these circuits. They were a life changer for me.

First up is the :

Once I got my head wrapped around the simple rewire of the ceiling fan motor, I went for a vertical turbine and not horizontal. I have now built about 100 of these. Output the “product” (12 VDC) into a bridge rectifier circuit. *** Google it*** Mkay, The Product now goes into a suitable 12 VDC battery or bank ( I also had some capacitors in the bank). I omitted using a charge controller, But I did so because I didn’t have one on hand. The trick here is how I was going to use the “product”12 VDC. I fused the battery connections and put it inline with a Microwave Oven Transformer (MOT) 12V to 120V Inverter:

My build was not a s pretty as his. I got around the  transformer heating issues, by putting the transformer in a 2-1/2 gallon oil bath. Now is the important stuff. My setup was an intermittent one as the end use was a used baseboard wall heater which switched off and on as needed. I ended up with three of them in series. My build ran at about 130 VAC at around the 200 hurtz mark. That is how I used the winter wind to make free heat for my domicile. Now I’m trying to figure out if the setup can run AC for the summer. I just love experimenting with this stuff. I had some failures with the system till I got the bugs and kinks out. But it really helped me  to be able to afford to live warm.

In closing, the rough mash up I used could really go a long way if someone invested some small amount of time and money. Small wind is a better alternative than systems costing hundreds and thousands of dollars. It works out like small start-up costs and the sky is the limit. The bang for the buck potential is tremendous. When I build my Trilo later on this season, I’ll be using a proven small wind gen/alt VAWT for power. The savings in weight and bucks is my main motivation there. I can’t do enough to get folks to take a cheap ceiling fan armature and add some magnets to it, just to experiment with. I started with the cheapest I could get hands on and went from there to the best value ones on the market these days. Of all the VAWT’s I built, I have a hard time keeping them around as folks buy them off me almost as soon as I finish them. One of the things I love about the inverter is that it is built with easily available parts and is upgradeable to the max. The proof of the system was I started the winter with a few fan motors and output the 12 VDC directly into the heating apparatus and ended rather late in the season with a unit that was generating a significant amount of heat. I think that there is enough left over watts to power a 5 gallon water tank.

And here’s where I got to put the disclaimer: use safe practices always. Don’t fry yourself, If you get hurt, it’s your fault, not mine. ect ect ect…

Terms And Conditions Of Use

All content provided on this “https://dragon15601.wordpress.com” blog is for informational purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site.
The owner of https://dragon15601.wordpress.com will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The owner will not be liable for any losses, injuries, or damages from the display or use of this information.

This terms and conditions is subject to change at anytime with or without notice.

About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Bridge Rectifier, Fan, Freedom Machines, Homebrew, Improvisation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Changing Up

Leave a Reply

