Wow Home Depot

Home depot called me and apologized. Wow, They informed me that the material is now on a shelf and clearly marked. What can I say, Except the squeaky wheel gets the grease. They even  asked me why 16 oz wood glue containers are to small for my projects. So I told them quart containers is better for a 12 foot boat project than many small containers of glue. If they can’t stock it in the store than Amazon gets the business, because I can get it from there online, faster, with free shipping. The only problem I have now is I scored almost all the projects wood needs from private sources, excepting the ply. Needless to say, I’m surprised that my complaint was acted on in such a timely manner. Blowes hasn’t got back to me yet, not that I expect them to.

Thanks Home Depot, I take back all the mean things I said about your store.   Later, Dragon out.

About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Home Depot. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wow Home Depot

  1. Sixbears says:

    Will wonders never cease?

    Have you seen Boat Bits wood test?

    http://boatbits.blogspot.com/ (sunday’s post)

  2. That bares on some of my own impromptu test. The ply I wanted as my second choice has stood up to the weather for some years with very little TLC, It’s De-laminating quite well at the moment after being untreated and exposed to the Pa weather conditions for some 5+ years. I’m quite sure it will hold up after being treated, for the uses I intend to put it to. I’m also gaining more respect for some of the thinner wood offerings around. Some of this boat will be worked out in progress as difficulties crop up. One thing I don’t want is for it to take all summer to be built. That would be unthinkable. I need to be out and on the water somewhere these days. I can envision that I could get used to spending more time on the water than land. There’s so many rivers and so little time.

    • Sixbears says:

      One of the things slowing down my boat build is all the boats I already have. Do I want to build or be on the water? Trying to find balance.

Leave a Reply

