Almost Out of the Woods

Almost there. Perseverance is the word of the day. Working two jobs helps too. Somebody up there likes me, I needed a GPS and one went on sale today for 40 bucks. It will really help with the day job. I even worked a third job on sunday to help out with the cash flow. The only down side I can report is, I been going through bike tires at the rate of one a week. The light at the end of the tunnel is getting brighter, enough so that I’m gonna need shades. The preps kept me eating and hydrated through the whole time.  The lesson I learned is that you can be flush with cash and still end up homeless and landlords are heartless when they have you at a disadvantage.  I still make it to work through sleet, or snow, or even rain. The cold temps are a minor nuisance at times.

I still don’t have a steady internet connection as of yet. That is not a priority item yet. It will be in about a week.  Stay Frosty my readers, I’m almost back to normal. Later, Dragon Out.

About theelderdragon15601

Bleh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost Out of the Woods

  1. Mayberry says:

    Glad to hear it and looking forward to your posts.

  2. Sixbears says:

    Good luck with the housing situation. Glad you found plenty of work, but don’t burn yourself out. Gotta stay healthy. I know, I know, it’s a Catch 22. Gotta work like crazy to get money for housing, where you’ll be out of the weather. However, you are buring the candle at both ends to get there.

Leave a Reply

